May 7th, 2021

Three players of GCA Jasprit Bumrah, Axar Patel and Arzan Nagwaswalla are selected in India’s Squad for WTC Final and Test series against England.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked the Indian squad for the inaugural ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final and the five-match Test series against England. Three players of Gujarat Cricket Association Jasprit Bumrah, Axar Patel and Arzan Nagwaswalla are also a part of the squad.
April 20th, 2021

BCCI proposes nine venues for men’s T20 World Cup to ICC

The BCCI has proposed to the ICC nine venues for the 2021 men's T20 World Cup. Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Dharamsala, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow and Mumbai were part of the list finalised by the BCCI's Apex Council, which met virtually last weekend. The ICC, which runs the global tournaments, will take a decision on the final venues based primarily on the Covid-19 pandemic situation in India.
March 21st, 2021

Team India won T20 series against England at Narendra Modi Stadium

India defeated England by 36 runs in the fifth Twenty20 International to claim the series 3-2 at Narendra Modi Stadium on Saturday.
March 7th, 2021


The season will kickstart on 9th April, 2021 in Chennai with a high octane clash between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The World’s Largest Cricket Stadium - Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the Playoffs as well as the final on 30th May, 2021 which promises to be a visual spectacle. The newly-built stadium that hosted India’s second Pink Ball fixture at home with great grandeur will host its first ever IPL.
March 6th, 2021

IND vs ENG 4th Test highlights: India wins by an innings and 25 runs

India trounced England by an innings and 25 runs on the third day of the fourth and final Test to complete a 3-1 series victory at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Saturday. With series win India secured its place in the ICC World Test Championships final against New Zealand.