February 16th, 2021

BCCI President Sourav Ganguly said Narendra Modi Stadium is completely sold out and want to see every seat and stand full.

Ganguly expressed his happiness over the return of spectators in the cricket stadiums. He said that BCCI wants to see all the seats and stands full at the newly-built Motera Cricket Stadium. After defeating England by 317 runs in the second Test on Tuesday, Virat Kohli-led team India will now shift their focus to the pink-ball Test which begins on February 24 in Ahmedabad. Ahead of the upcoming day-night affair, former Indian captain and current BCCI president Sourav Ganguly have confirmed that tickets for the third Test are ‘completely sold out’.

February 14th, 2021

Ticket booking begins for India-England test at Narendra Modi Stadium

Booking of tickets for the third Test between India and England at the world's biggest cricket stadium at Motera in Ahmedabad will begin from Sunday, officials of the Gujarat Cricket Association (GCA) said. The authorities have decided to allow 50 per cent spectators inside the Motera stadium for the last two Test matches of the four-match series, the GCA officials added.

February 1st, 2021

GCA To Invite PM Modi For Test Match At World’s Largest Stadium

Ahead of the Test series between India and England, the Gujarat Cricket Association (GCA) has also sought to invite Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi for the third Test match scheduled to be played at the newly-built Motera stadium in Ahmedabad. The gigantic stadium is set to host its first international Cricket match after the completion of construction in February 2020, following which it hosted former US President Donald Trump and PM Modi at the Namaste Trump event.

January 31st, 2021

Tamil Nadu Beat Baroda by 7 wickets and claimed their 2nd Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy title at Narendra Modi Stadium

'Invincibles' Tamil Nadu overwhelmed third-time finalists Baroda by seven wickets to claim their second Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy (SMAT) title at Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad on Sunday. Tamil Nadu had won their first Syed Mushtaq Ali title in 2006/07. Notably, both title wins came under Dinesh Karthik's captaincy, 14 years apart.

January 30th, 2021

BCCI Secretary Shri Jay Shah is appointed as the President of the Asian Cricket Council

Shri Jay Shah, Honorary Secretary, BCCI was on Saturday elected as the President of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) following its AGM held virtually. he will take over the reins from Mr Nazmul Hassan, President, Bangladesh Cricket Board. Shri Jay Shah is the youngest administrator to be appointed as the ACC President.